Each year, the National Capital Texas A&M Club is able to award a deserving student with a scholarship for their studies at Texas A&M. Applications are now open for the 2018 scholarship – so if you know of any student in the area who attends or is planning to attend A&M, please pass the information along! The deadline to submit is June 8, 2018.

We look forward to supporting future Aggies in their endeavors! If you have any questions, please contact NCTAMC Vice President, Andrea McGee at

Scholarship application requirements:

  • Applicants must be a resident of the Washington, D.C. Metropolitan area / National Capital Region.
  • Applicants must be a current student or have been accepted for studies in graduate/undergraduate course work at Texas A&M University at the College Station or Galveston campuses.
  • Previous recipients of the National Capital Texas A&M Club Scholarship may reapply.
  • The award of the scholarship is contingent upon acceptance and enrollment at Texas A&M University or proof of good academic standing with the University.

Remember this scholarship opportunity is not limited to the children of former students; any student from this area attending A&M is eligible.

Click here to access the scholarship application form.

Congratulations to the 2017 NCTAMC Scholarship Recipient, Rachael Brautigam!



Congratulations Rachael – We wish you the best in Aggieland!

Previous Scholarship Winners:


Ashley Carney – 2016 Scholarship Recipient

Ashley Carney is a graduate of Dominion High School and entered Texas A&M University as a freshman in August of 2016. Ashley aspires to be a chemical engineer, so she can work in the pharmaceutical industry and help develop medicines to heal people. Growing up, Ashley was always very interested in science. She would often find things to look at under the microscope her retired veterinarian Grandmother gave to her.  As an athlete, Ashley played soccer and tennis. She is beyond excited to attend Texas A&M University.

rebecca dc aggie

Ms. Rebecca Shapiro, 2015 Scholarship Recipient 

Rebecca Shapiro was awarded the annual scholarship for DMV-based students headed to Aggieland in 2015. Rebecca is a biomedical sciences major from Fairfax, Virginia, and the proudest member of the Fightin’ Texas Aggie Class of 2018! Rebecca attended the Galveston campus, and has since transferred to main campus to pursue her dream as a marine mammal veterinarian. She hopes to attend Texas A&M’s Veterinarian graduate school to obtain her Doctorate in Veterinary Medicine. Her Aggie love runs deep, and she remains active in running, dancing, and water sport clubs on and off campus. Locally, she has volunteered for the Fairfax County Animal Shelter, where she was able to help the community and act both as a caretaker and foster for a variety of pets before they went out to their forever homes. With her scholarship, she will continue to work hard toward acceptance to the Veterinarian Medical program, hopefully at Texas A&M, and beyond!

Mr. Ryan Tansey, 2014 Scholarship Recipient

Scholarship Recipient

2014 Scholarship Recipient Ryan Tansey with the DC Aggies Club leadership. “The entire student body feels like one unified family. Every visit I’ve taken to College Station and Aggieland has been nothing short of excellent.” – Ryan Tansey